Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Oxnard and Port Hueneme

Staff and Board Members Honored at Annual Event

Posted in Uncategorized by BGCOP Staff on August 25, 2015

installation dinner

Steve Kinney (center) proudly shows his award for board member of the year, with immediate past chair of the board of directors Richard Duarte and BGCOP CEO Erin Antrim.


More than 20 staff and board members were honored at the Club’s 61st annual installation and staff appreciation dinner at the Martin V. Smith Clubhouse on July 9.


Amber Holmes, BGCOP’s 2015 Youth of the Year, administered the service oath to 2015-2016 board, with executive positions held by: Board Chairman Nancy Mayerson, Mayerson Marketing & Public Relations; Immediate Past Chairman Richard Duarte, youth advocate; Vice Chairman Sean Leonard, S.L. Leonard & Associates; Treasurer Michael Orman, Ojai Community Bank; and Secretary Carmen Ramos-Soriano, City National Bank. Percy Trent, Commander Master Chief at NBVC, was announced as a liaison to the board.


Executive committee members include: Don Facciano, youth advocate; Michael Barber, Santa to the Sea Half Marathon; Robert L. Sills, youth advocate; Rigoberto Vargas, Ventura County Public Health; and Frank Wasson, CBC Federal Credit Union.


Board members installed were: Steve Buenger, Buenger Commercial Real Estate, Inc.; Dr. Catherine Chien, Oxnard Children’s Dental Group; Lisa Cortes, Saalex Solutions; Danielle Everson, Clark*Everson LLP; Steve Kinney, youth advocate; Kathleen Looman, Gene Haas Foundation; Dean Maulhardt, Quality Packaging & Supplies, Inc.; P. Robert Page, Wells Fargo Bank; Veronica Quintana, CBIZ MHM, LLC; Ronald Rowen, RJR & Associates; Theodore J. Schneider, Schneiders & Associates, L.L.P.; Gregory Siuta, Booz Allen Hamilton; Anthony Volante, youth advocate; and David Wellik, Citizens Business Bank.


Steve Kinney was honored as the Board Member of the Year and BGCOP staffers Monique Garcia, Kevin Reynolds and Mayra Rincon received Most Valuable Club Professional awards.


Other honors went to board members Carmen Ramos-Soriano, who received the From the Heart Award, and Dr. Catherine Chien, who received the Helping Hand Award. Frank Wasson was honored as the Rookie Board Member of the Year.


Additional peer-voted staff honors were presented to Chris Lejano, Stephanie Bybee, Roderick Rosario, John Kelly and Jennifer Corbin for embodying BGCOP’s core values of caring, excellence, communication, innovation and leadership.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: